Fisher’s Ghost Art Award

Fisher's Ghost Art Award 2018. Image courtesy Document Photography

Exhibition: Saturday 3 November – Thursday 13 December
Official opening night and award announcement:  Friday 2 November

The Fisher’s Ghost Art Award coincides with Campbelltown’s annual Festival of Fisher’s Ghost. Held over 10 days, the Festival dates back to 1956 and celebrates Australia’s most famous ghost – Frederick Fisher.

The Open section of the Art Award is acquisitive to the C-A-C permanent collection and is awarded prize-money of $20,000. In the past it has been awarded to some of Australia’s most respected Contemporary artists including Elisabeth Cummings, Khaled Sabsabi, Justene Williams, David Bromley, Marion Borgelt, Raquel Ormella and Philip Wolfhagen.

There is over $30,000 in prize money to be won across multiple categories.

Key Dates

Entries Open Monday 2 July
Download a pdf entry form here or enter online

Entries Close Wednesday 5 September

Finalists Announced Friday 28 September

Official Opening Night and Award Announcement Friday 2 November

Exhibition open to the public  Saturday 3 November – Thursday 13 December

All works will be available for purchase